Picture
As part of my action plan I will be babysitting for a family friend. It may not seem like much to take care of a three and five year old, but I know it will really help Lisa. She will be able to spend some time on Holiday shopping and discussing holiday arrangements for the boys with their father. While the boys are at my house we will be baking simple snacks that they can take home to their mom or give them as a present to their grandmother. Some of these projects I have already completed with my sister and her friends and they had a blast. It was simple for them to do so I know the boys will have a great time too.

Picture
Our first snack will be Marshmallow Reindeer. For this we will need:
*Large marshmallows
*Melting chocolate(like the one's used for chocolate dipped strawberries)
*Large chopsticks
*Gum drops or small tubes of frosting
*Pretzels

Picture
Next we made Donut Snowmen. Items needed are:
*White powdered donuts
*Gum drops or small tubes of frosting
*Large chopsticks

Picture
Finally we will be making something that is a little more difficult but easy enough for the kids: Ginger Bread men( a classic Holiday treat). I will be making the mix ahead of time but will allow the boys to cut out their own shapes and decorate their own cookies.

I hope some you too can take some of these ideas and incorporate them into some fun activities for you to do with your children. They are a great way to bond with them and talk about what makes the Holidays a special time of year.




Leave a Reply.